Project 1 Reflection

At this moment in my life there is much uncertainty.  Did I choose the right field of study? Am I going into a profession that I will love and be passionate about?  Will I regret any decisions that I make now that are sure to impact my future?  I am hesitantly nervous about many things but what I am certain of is my drive to connect with people.  This project offered the perfect outlet to do just that.  Though this project I was able to showcase the amazing work of a fellow student.  In doing this all uncertainties and hesitancies are forgotten aside and true intrigue is able to shine through.

There was a story to be told and I believe it was relayed in the best possible way-through people.  That personal connection of having the author, a participant, and reader really added to the story.  The Series’ are all about people so to show people in a video almost seems a natural progression of the story.  Challenging aspects of the assignment came from time management.  This will always be something I strive to overrule but unfortunately a hint of procrastination seems to linger.  Apart from this, not too much about this project deemed unobtainable.  Program workings, downloading, exporting, uploading all acted   coherently which was a welcomed surprise that made this project truly enjoyable.

Doing something that you enjoy never feels like work.  This is how I felt throughout this project; all the effort place into this never felt taxing or tiresome.  Instead it felt intriguing, alive and basically completed itself.  It is reassuring to see how quickly and efficiently this project was compiled.  Knowing that a solid project is complete it gives me confidence that I am on the correct path.

Leave a comment